How to delete any file without delete prompt dialog box?

ADVERTISEMENTS

By default, we get prompt dialog box with YES or NO button options while trying to delete any file. This is very effective to prevent deletion of any important file. However, few users might find clicking YES again and again annoying while deleting files.

recycle-bin-dialog-menu

Disable delete dialog box

1. Right click on ‘Recycle bin’ icon on the desktop.
2. Then click on properties option.
3. In the new dialog window, uncheck option ‘Display delete confirmation dialog box’. From now on when you delete any file, it will go to recycle bin without you having to click on any confirmation dialog box.

More Related Reading

SHARE IT NOW

Add a Comment

*